Cartoon curler

East Kilbride & Haremyres CC TB DICK TROPHY Winners L.I.R, Hamilton Ice Rink  2019

Skip Jim Strang, third Margaret Ferguson,
second Craig Lambie, lead Robert Paterson sub for Stella Cassidy.

2019 TB Dick Trophy Report By Agnes Strang
Good morning Alan
EK& Haremyres had a very successful night last night
winning the TB Dick Trophy against Avondale Heather
an excellent Final it was from both teams.
Exchanging end for end up to the seventh end,
with Jim lying the shot Hugh Neilson managed
to draw the shot at the eighth
to take the game to an extra end
Jim having a shot on the button managed to keep it guarded
Hugh having a hit onto it with his last stone managed to move it
but not quite enough Giving Jim the game.
Thanks to all the spectators who came along
giving it a great atmosphere
well done to all the players taking part.

External Match Results Ongoing

Index to Site Contents

Last Update To This Page 16th November 2019