Cartoon curler


Centenary Bonspiel Winners 2022
Alison Patterson Willie Dykes and Janet Leiper
Katy Brown missing from photo

East Kilbride and Haremyres Curling Club Centenary Trophy Winners 2021-22

Hi Curlers,
just a brief summary of the Centenary Bonspiel event............
8 rinks competed for this competition, thanks go to Margaret Brown
for arranging it and ensuring that everyone turned up.

Those of us of a certain vintage might recall the TV advert - 'Avon Calling'.
I noticed during the pre-match introductions that Jim Boyd
must have been seeing a lot of the Avon Lady,
as his fresh youthful looks were a major improvement
on the rugged farming look that I remembered him for.
Even his voice had changed as I heard him introduce himself as Jamie!
Turns out it was Jim's 13 year old grandson who was deputising for him.
Jim monitored the encouraging performance of the young fellow from the bar
and I'm sure he'll soon be an asset to EK&H. Jamie's got it sussed though,
as well as paying for the ice, his Grandpa bought him his tea!

To cut to the chase then, I'll concentrate on the top 3 performing rinks
in what was a closely fought finish - well, for 2nd and 3rd place at least!
In 3rd place (with +2) it was Neil Fyfe's rink
with Jim Morrison, Alison Paton and Elizabeth Forsyth.
Neil has me to thank, as I swapped with Jim Morrison
and handicapped James Strang's rink by my presence.
In 2nd place (with +3) it was Willie Cannon
with Fiona McGinnis, Alex Rennie and Bill Paton. (The Patons did well!)
The winning rink (with +12)
was Willie Dykes, Alison Patterson, Janet Leiper and Katie Brown.
So congratulations to Willie, Alison, Janet and Katy.
I think next year we will make sure we split you lot up:-)

Now the Bob Wiseman competition continues
with the Points and the Millennium Trophy Bonspiel
also still to be played and Covid permitting, surely we'll all be able
to get together for the Presentation Dinner on March 25th 7.00 for 7.30.


Thursday 13th January 2022 5-45pm
No 1 Skip James Strang--Jackie Craig
Rosalind Jamieson--Caroline Morrison

No 2 Skip James Baird--Marion Craig
Jim Morrison--Jim Boyd

No 3 Skip Eric Richardson--Fiona McGinnis
Alex Rennie--Bill Paton

No 4 Skip Willie Dykes--Alison Paterson
Janet Leiper--Katie Brown

No 5 Skip Tommy Campbell--Chris Rennie
Catherine Morrison--Linda Smith

No 6 Skip Neil Fyfe--Brian Cassidy
Elisabeth Forsyth--Alison Paton

No 7 Skip Margaret Richardson--Helen Drummond
Fiona Argo--Aileen Livingstone

No 8 Skip Steve Russell--Tom Bryson
Bill Gibson--Buck Kenyon

RESERVES Mhairi Baird, William Boyd, Stella Cassidy,
Willie Cannon, Emma Craig, Emma Hair, Senga Hair,
David Lawson, Emily Lawson, Mhairi McQuillan,
Colette Maule. Nancy Rutherford, Jacqui Taylor, Kate Torrance

Inter Club


Dun Medal

Bob Wiseman Trophy

Bob Dickie Trophy Club Pairs

Presidents Trophy and Opening Bonspiel

Haremyres Medal Singles

Millenium Stone Trophy

Ladies League
Rinks, Fixtures, and RESULTS

Hamilton Rosebowl Ladies League

Craig Cup Ladies Pairs

Diary Dates

Site Contents Page

Last Update To This Page
26th January 2022